Chicken for tacos

I’m smitten with the chicken meat that our neighbor made us a couple of times now for dinner.  I know she makes it in a crock pot but I have yet to remember to ask for the recipe when I see her!  When I found this recipe on Pinterest I thought that it sounded pretty yummy AND maybe it would be close to Annie’s.  While it was scrumptious…it still plays second fiddle.  I substituted normal salsa for some mango/cilantro salsa that I found at the store.  I loved the added kick that the fruit gave it.

In a slow cooker, mix together:

One 24-ounce jar medium or mild salsa

Juice from one lime

1/4 cup fresh cilantro, chopped

One 1.25-oz. package taco seasoning

2 jalapeno peppers, finely chopped (optional)

Add 4-6 boneless chicken breast halves (completely defrosted) to the slow cooker and coat with the salsa mixture. Cover and cook on Low for 6 hours.

Categories: recipe | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Chicken for tacos

  1. lurizpepito

    Reblogged this on Everything is RANDOM.

  2. Perfect just what I was searching for! .

Leave a Reply

